Croma Cable, Charger and Power Bank Prices August 2026: From Rs. 149

By Zoutons Editorial Team🕔 Updated: 30 August 2026🔌 croma.com search data read 30 Aug 2026📊 62 listings · 49 rated · median Rs. 1,549🔗 Affiliate links included
A Croma 20W two-port charger, a Croma 10,000 mAh power bank and a Croma Type A to Type C cable from this read, shown on colour panels; this page prices Croma's cable, charger and power bank shelf for August 2026

We read 62 cable, charger and power bank listings on Croma on 30 August 2026, and 49 of them carry a customer rating — rare enough on this shelf to let us check what the price actually buys.

Cables run from Rs. 149 to Rs. 2,549, a seventeen-fold spread. Croma's own label is the cheap end, discounts hardest at a 42 per cent median badge, and is rated worst at 3.5 against 4.5 for everything else.

📅 Read 30 August 2026, croma.com search data
62 listings · Rs. 149 to Rs. 4,299 · median Rs. 1,549
Croma's own label: 42% median badge, 3.5 median rating
📅 Update log:
30 Aug 2026 — first published. All 62 listings, with every selling price, stated MRP, discount badge, star rating and rating count, were read from croma.com's own search API on 30 August 2026 for the queries 'power bank', 'mobile charger' and 'usb cable', as returned to a logged-out visitor browsing from India. Medians, ranges, counts and the comparison between Croma's own label and the other brands are our arithmetic over Croma's published figures and are labelled as such. Where a listing carried no stated MRP, its badge cell is marked rather than estimated. Star ratings are reproduced as published and have not been audited; several individual listings rest on very few ratings. We re-read this shelf and log what changes.

A cable costs Rs. 149 or Rs. 2,549, and the ratings do not follow the money

We read 62 cable, charger and power bank listings on Croma on 30 August 2026. Unusually for this retailer, 49 of them carry a customer rating, which makes this one of the few shelves where the evidence can be checked against the price.

The cable shelf runs from a Croma Type A to Type C at Rs. 149 to an Apple Type C to Type C at Rs. 2,549 — a seventeen-fold spread for a length of wire with a plug on each end.

Compare like with like and the spread gets harder to justify. A Croma Type C to Type C 1-metre cable is Rs. 199 and rated 3.8 from 12 ratings. Apple's Type C to Type C 1-metre cable is Rs. 1,599 and rated 3.7 from 6. That is eight times the price for no rating advantage we can measure — though six ratings is thin evidence, and we say so rather than lean on it.

Cable listingBrandPriceStated MRPBadgeRating
Type A to Micro USB 1.2m cableCromaRs. 149Rs. 80081%4.1 (73)
Type A to Type C 1.2m cableCromaRs. 149Rs. 70079%3.9 (105)
Type C to Type C 1m cable, nylonCromaRs. 199Rs. 60067%3.8 (12)
Type C to Type C 1m cable, nylonCromaRs. 199Rs. 60067%3.1 (9)
USB 2.0 Type A to Type C 1m cableCromaRs. 199Rs. 50060%3.2 (13)
Type A to Type C 1m cableCromaRs. 230Rs. 99977%3.4 (13)
Type C to 3.5mm aux adapterCromaRs. 249Rs. 60058%2.5 (55)
Type C to Type C 1.5m cableQuixRs. 263Rs. 39934%not rated
Eco Type C to C 1.2m cableCromaRs. 349Rs. 69950%5.0 (1)
Type C to Type C 1m cableSamsungRs. 484Rs. 59919%3.3 (7)
Tug Type C to Type A 1.2m cableStuffcoolRs. 499Rs. 89944%5.0 (2)
Type C to Lightning 1.2m cableCromaRs. 684Rs. 1,29947%2.6 (5)
Type C to Type C 2m cableCromaRs. 699Rs. 1,20042%2.4 (8)
Type C to Lightning 1.2m cableCromaRs. 999Rs. 1,29923%3.0 (2)
Type C to Type C 1m charge cableAppleRs. 1,599Rs. 1,90016%3.7 (6)
Type C to Lightning 1m cableAppleRs. 1,599Rs. 1,90016%3.0 (10)
Type C to Type C 2m cableAppleRs. 2,549Rs. 2,90012%not rated
💡 A rating is not a durability test. Cables fail at the strain relief after months of bending, and a star rating collected soon after purchase will not capture that. What the numbers here can tell you is that the expensive cables are not visibly better regarded on this shelf. What they cannot tell you is which one survives a year in a bag.

Croma's own label discounts hardest and is rated worst

Twenty-eight of the 62 listings are Croma's own brand. They are the cheap end of the shelf — a median of Rs. 899 against Rs. 1,799 for everything else — and they carry by far the deepest badges, a median of 42 per cent against 23.

They are also rated distinctly worse. Croma's own listings run a median rating of 3.5; every other brand on the shelf runs a median of 4.5. Only 9 of the 27 rated Croma listings reach 4.0, against 16 of 22 for the rest.

That gap is worth taking seriously because it does not come from a thin sample on the Croma side. The Croma listings actually carry more ratings each — a median of 9 against 5 — and the worst-rated items on the shelf are among the most-rated: a Croma 20,000 mAh power bank at 2.1 from 70 ratings, a Type C to aux adapter at 2.5 from 55. This is not a handful of grumpy buyers.

None of which makes the house brand a bad buy at Rs. 149. It makes it a Rs. 149 buy with a Rs. 149 expectation attached.

GroupListingsMedian priceMedian badgeMedian ratingMedian ratings each
Croma's own label28Rs. 89942%3.59
Every other brand34Rs. 1,79923%4.55
Charger listingBrandPriceStated MRPBadgeRating
18W Type A fast charger, adapter onlyCromaRs. 299Rs. 1,00070%3.4 (27)
Type A to Type C, Micro USB chargerCromaRs. 349not statednot statednot rated
20W Type A and Type C 2-port fast chargerCromaRs. 799Rs. 1,50047%3.8 (60)
25W Type C fast charger, adapter onlySamsungRs. 999Rs. 1,69941%4.2 (31)
25W Type C fast charger, adapter onlySamsungRs. 999Rs. 1,69941%4.8 (20)
20W Type C fast charger, adapter onlyAppleRs. 1,799Rs. 2,19018%4.8 (15)
45W Type C fast charger, adapter onlyGoogleRs. 3,299Rs. 3,4996%4.5 (23)
30W Type C fast charger, adapter onlyAppleRs. 3,290Rs. 3,80013%4.5 (8)
MagSafe 2 85W laptop adapter and cordAppleRs. 3,494Rs. 7,50053%not rated
The charger shelf is where the branded options look best. Samsung's 25W adapter at Rs. 999 is rated 4.2 and 4.8 across two listings, Apple's 20W at Rs. 1,799 is 4.8, and Google's 45W at Rs. 3,299 is 4.5 - all above Croma's own 20W two-port at Rs. 799, rated 3.8 from 60. Here the extra Rs. 200 for the Samsung buys a visible difference in how buyers rate it.

Two identical power banks, two different ratings

The power bank listings contain a small puzzle worth flagging. Croma lists two 10,000 mAh 22.5W fast-charging power banks that read almost identically on the page. One sells at Rs. 899 and is rated 4.0 from 49 ratings. The other sells at Rs. 920 and is rated 3.3 from 74.

A third, at Rs. 1,138, is rated 3.5 from 20. Listing data does not tell us what separates these three — port configuration, revision, colour — and rather than invent a distinction we will simply say that the cheapest of the three is also the best rated, and that anyone buying should open both listings and compare the specification blocks directly.

The 20,000 mAh model at Rs. 1,799 is the shelf's cautionary tale: 70 people have rated it and the average is 2.1. It carries a 25 per cent badge. The badge is not the problem.

Power bank listingBrandPriceStated MRPBadgeRating
10,000 mAh 22.5W fast charging power bankCromaRs. 899Rs. 99910%4.0 (49)
10,000 mAh 22.5W fast charging power bankCromaRs. 920Rs. 9998%3.3 (74)
10,000 mAh 22.5W fast charging power bankCromaRs. 1,138Rs. 1,40019%3.5 (20)
10,000 mAh 30W fast charging power bankCromaRs. 1,749not statednot statednot rated
20,000 mAh 22.5W fast charging power bankCromaRs. 1,799Rs. 2,40025%2.1 (70)
CategoryListingsPrice rangeMedian priceMedian badgeRated
USB cable20Rs. 149 to Rs. 2,549Rs. 49148%16 of 20
Mobile charger21Rs. 299 to Rs. 3,494Rs. 1,79930%17 of 21
Power bank21Rs. 899 to Rs. 4,299Rs. 1,74933%16 of 21
How we read this, and what it does not tell you

These 62 listings were read from croma.com's own search API on 30 August 2026, for the queries 'power bank', 'mobile charger' and 'usb cable', as returned to a logged-out visitor browsing from India. Every price, stated MRP, badge, star rating and rating count is Croma's own figure as displayed that day. Medians, ranges, counts and the own-label comparison are our arithmetic over those figures and are described as such; where a listing carried no stated MRP, its badge cell is marked rather than estimated.

The ratings comparison needs its caveats stated plainly. Star ratings are reproduced as Croma publishes them and we have not audited how they are collected or moderated. Many individual listings here rest on very few ratings - several on one or two - so no single listing's score should be read as evidence. The group comparison between Croma's own label and the rest rests on 27 and 22 rated listings respectively, which is enough to notice a gap and not enough to explain it. We have not bought, opened, charged or stress-tested any product named here, so nothing on this page reports charging speed, capacity accuracy, heat, cable durability or safety certification.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a charging cable cost at Croma in August 2026?
The cable shelf we read on 30 August 2026 ran from Rs. 149 to Rs. 2,549, with a median of Rs. 491. Croma's own-brand cables occupy the bottom: Rs. 149 for a Type A to Type C or Type A to Micro USB at 1.2 metres, Rs. 199 for a Type C to Type C at 1 metre. Branded options sit far above - Samsung's Type C to Type C 1m at Rs. 484, and Apple's at Rs. 1,599, rising to Rs. 2,549 for a 2-metre Apple cable. That is a seventeen-fold spread across the shelf. Note that these are Croma's listing prices only; bank-card and store offers are not included.
Is Croma's own-brand charging accessory worth buying?
It depends what you expect for the money. Croma's own label was 28 of the 62 listings we read, priced at a median of Rs. 899 against Rs. 1,799 for everything else, and discounted much harder at a 42 per cent median badge against 23. But it was also rated distinctly worse: a median rating of 3.5 against 4.5 for the other brands, with only 9 of 27 rated Croma listings reaching 4.0 compared with 16 of 22 for the rest. That gap is not a small-sample effect - the Croma listings carry more ratings each, and some of the worst-rated items are among the most-rated, including a 20,000 mAh power bank at 2.1 from 70 ratings. At Rs. 149 for a cable that is a reasonable gamble; at Rs. 1,799 for a power bank it is worth reading the reviews first.
Are expensive charging cables better than cheap ones?
This shelf cannot show that they are, though it also cannot prove the opposite. Comparing the same specification, a Croma Type C to Type C 1-metre cable at Rs. 199 was rated 3.8 from 12 ratings while Apple's Type C to Type C 1-metre at Rs. 1,599 was rated 3.7 from 6 - eight times the price with no measurable rating advantage. The honest caveat is that six ratings is very thin evidence, and that a star rating collected shortly after purchase will not capture the failure mode cables actually have, which is fraying at the strain relief after months of use. We have not tested any cable here for durability, charging speed or safety certification.
Which Croma power bank is best rated?
Among the listings we read on 30 August 2026, the best rated was a Croma 10,000 mAh 22.5W fast-charging power bank at Rs. 899, rated 4.0 from 49 ratings - and it was also the cheapest of the three near-identical 10,000 mAh listings on the shelf. A second at Rs. 920 was rated 3.3 from 74 ratings, and a third at Rs. 1,138 was 3.5 from 20. Listing data does not tell us what separates them, so compare the specification blocks on the product pages directly rather than assuming they are the same unit. The 20,000 mAh model at Rs. 1,799 was the weakest on the shelf at 2.1 from 70 ratings, despite carrying a 25 per cent badge.
Do Croma's discount badges tell you which accessory is the better buy?
Not on this shelf, and if anything they point the wrong way. The deepest badges belong to Croma's own label at a 42 per cent median, and those are the listings rated worst at a median 3.5. The shallowest badges belong to Apple at 16 per cent and Google at 6 per cent, and those are rated 4.5 and above. The badge is arithmetic against a stated MRP, so it describes how the price was set rather than what you get for it. On accessories, where a failure means a dead phone rather than a disappointing shirt, the rating and the rating count are the more useful columns - bearing in mind that we have not tested any of these products ourselves.
Prices & codes last verified: 30 August 2026
Every selling price, stated MRP, discount badge, star rating and rating count on this page was read from croma.com's own search data on 30 August 2026, for the queries 'power bank', 'mobile charger' and 'usb cable', as displayed to a logged-out visitor browsing from India, and is reported as published. A stated MRP is a maximum retail price the seller declares and we have not verified that any product was sold at one, so every discount percentage here is arithmetic over the retailer's own two numbers rather than a measured saving; where no MRP was stated, that is marked rather than estimated. Medians, ranges, counts and the comparison between Croma's own label and the other brands are our own arithmetic over published figures rather than figures Croma states. Star ratings and rating counts are reproduced as Croma publishes them; we have not audited how they are collected or moderated, many individual listings rest on very few ratings, and the own-label rating gap rests on 27 and 22 rated listings respectively - enough to notice and not enough to explain. We have not bought, opened, charged or stress-tested any product named here, so nothing on this page reports charging speed, real capacity, heat behaviour, cable durability, port wear or safety certification, and no brand named was contacted or reviewed this page. Listing data does not carry bank-card offers, exchange bonuses or store-level promotions. This is what three searches returned on one day and is not the whole of Croma's accessory range; stock and prices change constantly, so the price at your checkout is the one that applies. Zoutons may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page; it does not change what you pay.
Shraddha By Shraddha - Coupon Expert 30 Aug 2026